Quizzes are ways in which teacher and professors alike find out which of their students suck. They are the mark of evil because if you have a job that does not allow you to do a specific reading, chances are that the next day you will probably have a pop quiz around the corner. So don't go to class! Skip! Especially if you are one of those students, like me, who always read. It is absolutely Murphy's Law: you always do your homework, you always pay attention, you always read the material, but when a quiz comes along it is specifically dated and synchronized to the exact date when you were unable to be an exemplary student.
Another fact that I truly loathe about quizzes in general is their stature. Let me make myself more clear: if you get one wrong or you leave one blank, generally, you fail miserably. Most quizzes I take have a value of ten points composed of five questions. Get one of those wrong, and you already drop to a 90%. Two, well now you have an 80%! Clearly, quizzes come from hell.
I agree with you 100%, I hate quizzes! ugh!
ReplyDeleteThey suck :( saqué 2 malas y eso ya es 80%!
ReplyDelete